Internship to Dubai 8th of December - Reisverslag uit Dubai, Verenigde Arabische Emiraten van Vincent Nanne - WaarBenJij.nu Internship to Dubai 8th of December - Reisverslag uit Dubai, Verenigde Arabische Emiraten van Vincent Nanne - WaarBenJij.nu

Internship to Dubai 8th of December

Door: Vincent

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Vincent

08 December 2015 | Verenigde Arabische Emiraten, Dubai

Today I woke up at 6 am to have breakfast in the hotel. I booked a half pension so breakfast was included. I had breakfast and after that I took a shower and started searching for the company. It was very close to the hotel but it was quite hard to find because it was just on one floor in a pretty tall building. So I went into one of the buildings which I thought was the right one and asked the man behind the counter if the company was here. And he told me which floor it was on. Arriving at the office I was kindly greated by the secretary and she introduced me to all of the people working in the company. They gave me a place to settle and then the boss called me on my Mobile phone. He had just traveled from Dubai to the Netherlands for a meeting. We probably crossed each other at a 10km height. He asked how I was doing and how the hotel was and then gave me a task to do. I worked on it for the whole day and I really enjoyed it. I had to look up pyramid shaped recreation buildings. Because a party was thinking of making something like that. And he was interested in offering them help. because RoyalhaskoningDHV is a architecture and engineerings company. located all around the world. So I worked on gathering him information. Near the end of the work day in the office I talked some more to colleagues and they offered to take me off site the next day. To Abu Dhabi and to the Mars factory in Dubai. So i insisted on going there because it sounded really cool. Once the day in the office was over I went back to the hotel and I refreshed, after that I took a cab to the city centre and explored all of the amazing things. The Dubai mall for example. And the Burj Khalifa and the fountains.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Arabische Emiraten, Dubai

Vincent

Actief sinds 03 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 208
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2601

Voorgaande reizen:

07 December 2015 - 12 December 2015

Internship to Dubai

Landen bezocht: